-Bryce has expanded his vocabulary. He repeats everything.
-He loves bluegrass and says "Yeehaw!"
-At night we lay down and he goes through roll call: Daddy, Yiaya, Papu, Papaw, Cacoon ("Raccoon"), and then he starts over. (Sorry Katie, still no "Grandma" yet.)
-New light in the dining room and the entryway.
-New pictures in the living room.
-Bryce started swim lessons at the YMCA today. He did really well. The swim instructor was young and less than enthusiastic but nice. We sang songs that related to different skills...he did great. The boy next to us cried most of the 30 minutes and I noticed that Bryce was slightly influenced by him. He would get pouty every once in awhile. He loved jumping off the side but was not overly anxious. He waited for me to count to 3 (he helps me count now) and then held my hands and jumped in. Next class is Wednesday. We will be "submerging" on July 13th....I'll let you know how that goes...




-Bryce can say golf (gee I wonder who taught him that one) and golf club.
-The 4th of July BBQ was a ton of fun. Family and friends ate burgers and hot dogs, Mom's macaroni salad, corn, Grandma's happy banana pudding,

and all kinds of goodies. Bryce was wound up and was excited to have Jacob and then Leslie's boys Jackson and Aidan over.

He ran around and wanted to show everyone his toys. Uncle Bobby and Aunt Tonya bought him a Super Bubble Machine.

Loved it. More importantly Bobby and Tonya brought TCBE....The Cutest Baby Ever....with them. Summer Ann is getting big!


So sweet and easy going (I know, Tonya, I should come over when she is hungry at 3:00 a.m. and see how chill and relaxed she is) :)



(
Uncle Bobby didn't take his meds...)
Good people, good food, good times.
I have wanted to have a get together like that for a long time. I love being able to have people over, feed them (even if it's not what I have actually cooked...thank you Publix...and Mike, Mom, and Katie), and have everyone enjoy themselves. The lay out of this house is perfect because it is so open and spacious. Definitely could use some bar stools (found some just don't know why I have to have champagne taste- $300 each) and outdoor fans for the back porch. Mike loaded up on fireworks (explosives) that he bought from Sam's Club and Mel bought some in NC.

We have decided that next year we will only buy the mortars and maybe some sparklers and Pop Its. All of the other little stuff is a waste of money. Go big or go home, right!?!?
The neighbors had a pretty good show too and we found a couple bottle rocket remains in the yard on Sunday and tons of pop it scraps (the kids loved those because that was the only "firework" they were allowed to touch.
-RAIN, RAIN, RAIN. The retention pond across the street has been bone dry since we moved in but was almost full this past week due to all of the rain.

We even were under a tornado warning on Thursday. Mel-dog called me in the morning as I was getting out of the shower to tell me she was "hunkering down" in her bathroom with Otis (her boxer) because there was a tornado in Riverview and it was heading our way. Mike threw some diapers and water in Bryce's bathroom and then laid down in Bryce's room on the floor...waiting for the infamous train sound. I of course had to finish drying my hair, wouldn't want to have the roof blown off and have the news crew snap a photo of me pre-blow drying.
Minor freak out later and no tornado. Drove to work in a severe thunderstorm and was 45 minutes late. Love summer time in Florida.
-We went to Denise and Jeff's going away party. They are moving to North Carolina. I will miss them. Denise and I have known each other for awhile and have shared many memories that only her and I can reminisce about, hiking all over the country and sharing a time in our lives that we can never experience again.


Bryce danced with two little girls.

He was so cute! He would dance and then run over to the table with all of the food and steal a grape and then run back to shake his booty some more. Dance, grapes, dance, grapes. He was dubbed the Grape Bandit.

-Papaw bought a real kite for Bryce. Bryce can say "kite" and, with Daddy's help, got to fly it. We are going to take it to the beach this weekend.
-We are going to Melbourne Beach again this weekend. Staying at the SeaView Resort Motel again. Room 6 please. Can't wait!!! We are leaving early Friday and staying until Sunday afternoon. The shuttle is scheduled to launch Saturday evening. Hopefully it won't be scrubbed.
I am excited to spend pure quality time with Bryce. It is hard to not clean or do stuff around the house when I get home from work or on the weekend. When we are away, I am able to focus only on him and it is wonderful! We are going to collect more shells for the bathroom jars and build sand castles and do whatever little-man wants to do.
Mike is excited because I am "letting him" bring his metal detector.
Will post lots of pictures when we get back.
-He ate a Subway tuna fish sandwich today and loved it. Had a mayo mustache (eeww).
-Bryce has a temper and thinks that if he bangs his head on the kitchen cabinets he will a) get what he wants, and b) that he is somehow hurting me. Hopefully this behavior will fade out by the time he is 16 otherwise I don;t foresee too much dating in his future...
-Bryce likes to act like he is going to give you a sweet kiss on the lips and then licks you and laughs.
-I tried to give him a haircut. I trimmed his bangs while he was eating in his highchair and tried to trim the back . Not fun or successful. I have now decided that we are going to grow his hair out on top and see what happens.
-We have learned that sandhill cranes will attack you. They are not afraid of 6'1" tall men who are grilling burgers while holding a golf club. One will make a lot of noise while the other one digs up your new sod and the third one charges you. Not friendly neighbors.
-Jen's baby boy's name is Dylan John Hobbs. Hey are doing well and he is gaining weight and goes to the doctor for his next check up on Wednesday. Can't wait to see them again.
-Mike and I have learned that we would not make it on Amazing Race...we have a hard time hanging pictures in his office. (We would be entertaining though so we might actually want to go ahead and submit our video.) The pictures turned out fine and no blood got on the carpet. :)
-We went to Home Goods and Mike wanted to know why everyone knew my name.
-I went to IKEA. Again. I thought you didn't get a personalized shopping cart until your 1000th shopping trip? Hhmmm.
-Bryce does not care for fireworks. He calls them "Pops" and stayed up until midnight on Saturday.
-Bryce likes to sleep with a pillow now. He also likes to "fist bump" and gives high fives.
-We are learning how to read. Papaw and Grandma bought him a reading program that includes flash cards, videos, books, and tons of music. He loves it. He will repeat all of the words when you read them and he is glued to the t.v. when the dvd's are on. His Harvard app was sent off last week. Let you know how that goes. Here we are eating yogurt (which already grosses me out) and watching one of the dvd's. Utensils optional...