We flew in from Indiana on Halloween day. Got home around 4ish if I remember correctly. It got dark fairly early so we had to rush a little bit...plus we still needed to carve our pumpkins. Luckily, Mike had already gutted them and we decided to let Bryce color on one.
(Mommy's puking pumpkin)
Once the pumpkins were done, we had to get him dressed. He was a cowboy and a mighty handsome one at that! Cow last year, cowboy this year...do we see a theme here???
He of course learned how to say "yee-haw" and took to the part as soon as his plaid shirt, hat, holster and boots were on.
We went to a few houses and he said "trick-or-treat" in his cute little voice and was happy to get a treat (and wanted to eat every piece he got as soon as it hit the bottom of his pumpkin...had to distract from the chocolate with lollipops.)
We soon learned that we were not only the trick-or-treaters, but also the treats...the mosquitoes (which I swear are the size of hummingbirds) decided to join in on the festivities but decided to skip the "trick" part and go right for the "treat"....US! Mike grabbed some bug spray which helped (too bad they don't have "heat" spray.)
We ended up knocking on about a dozen doors. Bryce had fun and I'm glad Baby Brody spent his first Halloween with us. 


Brian and Katrina hung out at the house for a little while and let Bryce try on Baby Brody's costume that was at least 10 sizes too big for him.
Apparently, it was on sale and very cute so they couldn't (and by "they" I mean Brian) pass it up.
No comments:
Post a Comment