Daddy thought it would be "fun" if we let him eat it off the rine and I added the straw to make for a "fun" evening snack/activity.
Bryce most definitely thought it was "FUN!!!!"
He must have worked on that thing for 40 minutes! He had a spoon to scoop it out, used his teeth to bite a chunk off, and then the straw was a nice little bonus- Nothin' like fresh, 100% watermelon juice!
The shirt eventually needed to come off and was now stained pink but I have smartened up and put a towel down underneath his toosh to protect the stool.
Daddy then gave him some boiled peanuts which he LOVES and so the evening snack was complete.
SO, welcome Spring! Good-bye entirely-too-long-way-below-normal-but-will-be-missed-when-it-is-100-degrees-out-for-the-next-10-months weather. :)
No comments:
Post a Comment